You have three hundred words to justify the existence of your favorite person, place, or thing. Failure to convince will result in it vanishing without a trace. Go!

I must prove to you

the existence

of the person I had,

then lost,

and tried to live without,

and now have back again….

my man.

Without his existence,

I’d fail to exist in the happiest state I’ve ever been in.

So just try to tell me he does not exist.

¬†And I’ll say,

“Look at me….

I am here

and I am real

and there’s no denying

I am happier than you’ve ever seen me.”

He is the one

who climbed over the walls,

then knocked them down

forever.

He did it with his own two hands and

those strong arms that wrap around me

like no others in the world.

Without him,

all the years of sadness and pain would still be here

weighing me down.

Now I soar like a kite

every day

and enjoy the view.

I laugh.

I live.

Because of his love.

